Combination League clubs are set to vote this week on which three clubs will join the league ahead of the 2020/21 campaign.

The league is currently holding a postal AGM, as members are unable to meet due to the coronavirus pandemic, with clubs being asked to vote for three out of six clubs to join the league ahead of next season.

Those six clubs are Gerrans & St Mawes United, Holmans, Illogan RBL reserves, Ludgvan, Probus and St Newlyn East.

The league currently has 14 members following the withdrawal of Carharrack during last season, but with Porthleven reserves rumoured to be in line to fill a vacancy in the St Piran League West, it would mean up to three spaces are available to take the league to its maximum capacity of 16 teams.

With all divisions declared null and void it means that normal promotion and relegation will not apply this season, with no divisional constitutions set to change unless any vacancies exist.

Holmans were leading the Trelawny League Premiership and would have been in line to earn promotion via the usual method, but will now have to rely on the member clubs of the Combination League in order to be admitted.

The same applies to Illogan RBL reserves, who were fourth in the Premiership prior to the suspension of all football, while Probus were seventh in the same division.

Ludgvan are looking to return to the Combination League for the first time since they were promoted out of the division three years ago, with player availability issues seeing them finish bottom of the South West Peninsula League Division 1 West in 2018/19 before withdrawing from the St Piran League West last season. Their reserve team were 12th in the 13-team Trelawny League Championship last season.

Gerrans & St Mawes United are looking to transfer from the East Cornwall Premier League. They were 11th in the 17-team division at the time of last season's suspension and would make their debut in the division should they be voted in.

St Newlyn East are also looking to join the league for the first time, with the side currently playing in the top division of the Duchy League.