Penryn RFC duo George Jones and Grant Randlesome are named among the replacements for Cornwall's Bill Beaumont Cup final clash against Cheshire at Twickenham on Sunday (kick-off 5.45pm).

Borough captain Randlesome had started each of Cornwall's three Division 1 South victories over Kent, Hertfordshire and Devon respectively, but has been replaced by Redruth's Sam Stevens, who sat out the win over Devon two weeks ago after failing a late fitness test.

Jones was named on the bench for each of Cornwall's three group victories, but came on to play a part in each.

Redruth is the most represented club, with seven Reds named in the starting line-up and two more on the bench. Plymouth Albion have three starters and one more among the replacements, while Camborne have two starters and one replacement. Lanner, St Ives, Barnstaple and Wadebridge are also represented in the squad.

Cornwall sealed their place in the Twickenham showpiece for the sixth time in seven years after recording three wins out of three in their Division 1 South matches.

After missing out on a return to Rugby HQ last year after failing to win any of their three games, the Black and Gold roared back to form this year with successive wins over Kent, Hertfordshire and Devon.

They began their 2019 campaign with a narrow 25-21 win at Kent, with a 37-13 victory over Hertfordshire 37-13 at Redruth's Recreation Ground the following weekend ensuring that the Black and Gold just required one more win at Tamar rivals Devon to book their return to Twickenham, and they did just that with an eight-try 50-20 win at Brixham.

15. Matt Shepherd (Plymouth Albion)

14. John Dawe (Plymouth Albion)

13. Jack Simmons (Redruth)

12. Richie Keverne (Redruth)

11. Alex Ducker (Camborne)

10. Frazer Honey (Plymouth Albion)

9. Jack Oulton (Redruth)

1. Dan Job (Lanner)

2. Rob Elloway (St Ives)

3. Jess Tompsett (Redruth)

4. Tony Whittle (Camborne)

5. Ben Hilton (captain) (Barnstaple)

6. Edd Pascoe (Royal Navy)

7. Sam Stevens (Redruth)

8. Brad Howe (Redruth)


16. Matt Ballard (Wadebridge)

25. Craig Williams (Redruth)

18. George Jones (Penryn)

19. Grant Randlesome (Penryn)

20. Taron Peacock (Camborne)

21. Dean Bonds (Redruth)

22. Seti Raumakita (Plymouth)

Travelling Reserves: Rikki Bentham, Kyle Speare, Rhys Brownfield, Charlie Nicholson or Greg Thomas.