THE 2010 season was an exceptional one for Taunton & Pickeridge Golf Club’s Avalon League A team.

Ten years ago this week they were celebrating the addition of the Finals Day Trophy to their Avalon League Division 1 crown - for the second successive year! - after sweeping aside all before them on their way to the championship.

The Pickeridge course was also collecting accolades, as Today’s Golfer magazine gave the course four-and-a-half stars out of five - the highest score awarded to any course reviewed in the South West.

The club was also awarded the GolfMark High Achiever award by the English Golf Union and English Women’s Golf Association.

Pictured above, the Taunton & Pickeridge Avalon League A team: back row from left - Phil Barrett, Mark Popham, Chris Trott, Ray Martin, Rob Parker, Keiran Hector, David Powell (club chairman), Ian Snell, John Snell, Alistair Johnston; front - Ian McWilliams, James Mullens, Stuart Coleman, Roger Neale (team captain), Jim Allan (club captain), Roy Mitchell, Alan Keenan.