TAUNTON Town will face fellow Westcountry sides Weston-super-Mare and Truro City next season, it has been confirmed.

The FA have today announced the make-up of the non-league divisions for 2019/20 and Taunton will face the following sides in Southern League Premier South.

  • Beaconsfield Town
  • Blackfield & Langley
  • Chesham United
  • Dorchester Town
  • Farnborough
  • Gosport Borough
  • Harrow Borough
  • Hartley Wintney
  • Hayes & Yeading
  • Hendon
  • Metropolitan Police
  • Merthyr Town
  • Poole Town
  • Salisbury
  • Swindon Supermarine
  • Taunton Town
  • Tiverton Town
  • Truro City
  • Walton Casuals
  • Weston-super-Mare
  • Wimborne Town
  • Yate Town

There is plenty of interest among those fixtures, not least the local interest as well as the resuming of hostilities with the likes of Salisbury and Poole Town, who knocked Taunton out of this season's play-offs.

This is The West Country:

It also means a return to Treyew Road for Taunton's former Truro contingent, of which there are plenty - click here to read our end of season interview with one of them, Andrew 'Rocky' Neal.