BEN Moon has been handed his first England start, and the opposition could not be more daunting.

The former Taunton Titans prop, now at Exeter Chiefs, has been selected by Eddie Jones to face world champions New Zealand at Twickenham this Saturday (ko 3pm).

Moon made an impact off the bench in last weekend's Autumn Internationals victory over South Africa, and now replaces Alec Hepburn at loose-head prop for the All Blacks clash.

Sale wing Chris Ashton makes his first start for England in more than four years, coming in for Jack Nowell, as head coach Jones makes three changes to his side – Sam Underhill being the other addition.

England team: Elliot Daly, Chris Ashton, Henry Slade, Ben Te'o, Jonny May, Owen Farrell (co-captain), Ben Youngs; Ben Moon, Dylan Hartley (co-captain), Kyle Sinckler, Maro Itoje, George Kruis, Brad Shields, Sam Underhill, Mark Wilson. Replacements: Jamie George, Alec Hepburn, Harry Williams, Charlie Ewels, Courtney Lawes, Danny Care, George Ford, Jack Nowell.