HAYGROVE School took charge of the Sedgemoor Schools Football Championship, winning both the year seven and year ten tournaments.

The Year seven team beat Chilton Trinity 2-1 in a thrilling final that proved they are going to be a formidable footballing force over the next few years.

The Year ten boys were the underdogs going into their final against Bridgwater College Academy, who had not yet lost a match.

Keelan Gunningham scored the first and Will Moyse the second to secure a 2-0 win as the Haygrove boys took the trophy.