A NUMBER of main awards were presented during the annual presentation night for students at Wadham School in Crewkerne.

Individual awards: Dawes Senior Music Cup, Lily Blows; Sally Culmstock Cup for achievement in singing, Katie Jeffery; Michaela Brown Shield for drama, Carmel Green; Bennett Cup for geography, Ruaidhri Thompson; Jacqui Taylor English Prize, Nicholas Darby; Chalmers Award for maths, Sophie Draper; 77 Award for maths, Daniel Larcombe.

Science Prize, Aimee Price; Mary Tiffen Award for history, Thomas Wood; Health and Social Care Aware, Chloe Harwood; Branston Cup for sociology, James Billing; Parish Prize for religion and philosophy, Harriett Holmes; Jill Hutchings Award for art, Rosie Faulkner; Spurway Family Award for sport, Mitchell Wingham; Parker Hannifin Cup for design and technology, Alex Broom.

Aerosystems International Shield for NCT, Erin Thompson; Mrs Salter Senior Linguist of the Year, Bradley Johnson; Old Ilminsterian Cup for outstanding academic achievement, Sophie Draper; Governors' Award for service to the school, Emma Hallett, Augustinah Olawuni, Chad Osborne, Victoria Rolley, Mitchell Wingham and Thomas Wood; Headteacher's Award, Mitchell Wingham.