About Cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies.

More info about cookies.

Election day: All the news, views and results as it happened

    Former council leader Alec Robertson (Con) has lost his seat in Helston.
  • Falmouth has two Labour councillors as Candy Atherton defeats Diana Merritt (Ind).
  • Cornwall now has six UKIP councillors.
  • Alan Jewell (Con) has beaten sitting councillor Steve Eva (Ind) in a close run battle for Falmouth Boslowick. Just 15 votes in it!
  • Colin Brewer, the councillor caught up in the 'put down disabled children' row has won back his seat in Wadebridge.
  • Mary May (Ind) and Tony Martin (Con) have retained their seat in Penryn/Mylor.
  • Jude Robinson (Lab) has lost her Camborne seat.


Next Up