APPRENTICE star Katie Hopkins is among the list of candidates standing in the forthcoming European Elections.

The outspoken reality television contestant is one of 89 candidates from the South-West vying for a seat in the European Parliament on June 4.

Around 375million people from 27 EU member states are expected to take part in the vote – making it the biggest trans-national election in history.

Voters will elect 736 Members of the European Parliament, MEPs, using a voting system called proportional representation, which means seats are given to parties depending on their share of the total vote in their constituencies.

There will be 72 MEPs elected from the UK, split into 12 areas, which can have up to ten MEPs each.

The South-West has six seats up for grabs, with each MEP elected for a five-year term.

The candidates in full are: Labour Party - James Ford; Isabel Owen; Keir Dhillon; Dorothea Hodge; Dafydd Williams and Elizabeth Lisgo.

Conservatives - Giles Chichester; Julie Girling; Ashley Fox; Michael Dolley; Donald Collier and Syeda Zaidi.

Liberal Democrats - Graham Watson; Kay Barnard; Justine McGuinness; Humphrey Temperley; Paul Massey and Jonathan Stagnetto.

British National Party - Jeremy Edward; Barry Bennett; Adrian Romilly; Sean Twitchin; Lawrence West and Peryn Parsons.

English Democrats - Michael Turner; Sara Box; Keith Riley; Stephen Wright; Raymond Carr and Lee Pickering.

Christian Party - William Capstick; Katherine Mills; Diana Ofori; Larna Martin; Peter Vickers and Adenike Williams.

Fair Pay Fair Trade Party - David Michael and Judy Foster.

Jury Team - Sally Smith; Martin Paley; Michael Clayton; Brian Underwood; Roger Whitfield and William Barnett.

Mebyon Kernow – Dick Cole; James Conan; Elizabeth Loveday; Simon Reed; Glenn Renshaw and Joanie Willett.

No2EU: Yes To Democracy - Alexander Gordon; Roger Davey; Rachael Lynch; Nicholas Quirk; John Chambers and Paul Dyer.

Pensioners Party - Jonathan McQueen; Barry Hodgson; Derek Wharton; Roger Edwards; Stuart Baker and Barry Egerton.

Pro Democracy: - Robin Matthews; Peter Morgan-Barnes; Chloe Gwynne; Christopher Charnock; Nicholas Carlton and Nicholas Charles.

Socialist Labour Party - Robert Hawkins; Brian Corbett; Alison Entwistle; David Marchesi; Robert Hawkins and James Bannister.

Green Party - Richard Knight; Roger Creagh-Osborne; David Taylor; Sarah Scott-Cato; Chloe Somers; Richard Lawson.

UK Independence Party - Bernard Colman; William Dartmouth; Gawain Towler; Julia Reid; Alan Wood; Stephanie McWilliam.

WAI D: Your Decision - Nicola Guagliardo and Joy Margaret Skey.

Independent – Katie Hopkins.

*For the full list of candidates standing for the Somerset County Council elections click on the link below.